My Bucket List…the 10 gallon type.

I think everyone should have a bucket list. It gives you a visual reminder of the things you want to do in life–even when times get hectic. It doesn’t have to be anything extravagent: maybe you want to travel to another state, or give your time to a cause that is important to you. For me, it also lets me find happiness and accomplishment in some of the tiniest moments.

I started actually writing out my “bucket list” in my second year of University. It helped me focus on the bigger picture at a time when I was really struggling to do so. I was going through a tough time and struggling to keep myself afloat. Looking back, I believe this is when my hypothyroidism and Hashimoto’s developed..my symptoms were intense and I felt completely hopeless. For anyone going through that right now, I’m sending tons of love. It will get better.

 

My list so far:

  1. Swim in both the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans
  2. Dance naked in the rain
  3. Go to India
  4. Purchase my first house
  5. Finish University
  6. Own my home — mortgage free!
  7. Take my Mom on a trip
  8. Go on a road trip across Canada
  9. Go to Alaska
  10. Go on a road trip across America
  11. Let myself fall in love– completely and without fear
  12. Run a 5k race
  13. Have blonde hair
  14. Go to New York
  15. Go paintballing
  16. Own a camper
  17. Go on a camper road-trip
  18. Go skinny dipping
  19. Climb a mountain
  20. Raise a Guide-dog puppy
  21. Watch the sunrise and the sunset
  22. Stay up all night
  23. Go back country camping
  24. Send a message in a bottle
  25. Fall asleep under the stars
  26. Volunteer for an important cause
  27. Marry the man of my dreams
  28. Donate blood
  29. Own a pig (and name him Wilbur)
  30. Go to Vegas
  31. Take Jamie to Vegas
  32. Be completely content with who I am
  33. Find a career that makes me happy
  34. Live on an acerage
  35. Foster dogs  (amazing, do this!)

 

See, not too fancy..but I will definitely have to keep checking it to see which ones I can complete! And I cant stop adding on!!! 🙂 haha

 

What’s on your list??

 

2 thoughts on “My Bucket List…the 10 gallon type.

  1. tashasemmence July 28, 2014 / 9:22 pm

    I’m with you on 3/6/9 number 7 I think would push me over the edge !!!

    Like

    • ashleydawnam July 28, 2014 / 9:33 pm

      Hahah!! I’m sure it will get ugly at times, but she deserves it for putting up with me through puberty… haha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

